Software comparison
simPRO vs AroFlo for an 8 person Australian trade business
For an 8 person trade firm, simPRO publishes no price at all; you get a figure only after a sales call. AroFlo starts at $80 per user a month with a 3 user minimum, falling as you add users on an unpublished schedule. Both target project and stock depth beyond a simple job list. Checked 25 September 2026.
Last checked 25 Sep 2026 against the sources listed at the end of this page.
simPRO
Pick simPRO if you want project costing, purchasing and multi company reporting as the core plan and are prepared to buy add-ons like maintenance planning separately, once you have a quote in hand.
AroFlo
Pick AroFlo if you want stock control, project management, a trade CRM and AI job tools bundled into one per user rate, and can live with a 3 user minimum and an unstated GST and currency treatment until you confirm it with sales.
What it costs
simPRO: no published price basis exists at any user count. AroFlo: $80 per user a month is the starting, undiscounted rate as published; AroFlo's page does not state whether this is AUD or GST inclusive, and does not publish its volume discount schedule.. Prices captured 25 Sep 2026 from simPRO and AroFlo.
| Plan | 1 user | 3 users | 8 users | How we worked it out | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| simPRO | Base plan (one tier, quote only) | Quote required | Quote required | Quote required | simPRO's page treats every crew size the same way: one Request Pricing button, no self-serve number at 3 users, 8 users or otherwise, with every figure only ever coming from talking to its sales team directly. |
| AroFlo | Single plan, sliding per user scale | Below 3 user minimum | $240 or less | $640 or less | AroFlo requires a minimum of 3 users, so a 1 user account is not available. At the published $80 per user starting rate, 3 users would be at most $240 and 8 users at most $640 before any volume discount; AroFlo says the rate falls as you add users but does not publish the schedule, so your real quote should be lower. |
Feature by feature
| simPRO | AroFlo | |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | No single price is shown; one base plan is described by feature and gated behind a pricing request. | Yes, a starting per user rate, though the volume discount schedule and GST treatment are not published. |
| Project costing and purchasing | Real time inventory, purchasing and project costing are bundled into the one base plan. | Included in the base plan under project management and inventory control. |
| Maintenance or asset servicing | Maintenance Planner is a separate, unpriced add-on. | Not named as a dedicated module on the pricing page; project management and inventory control are the closest listed features. |
| Multi company support | Bundled into the base plan already. | Multi business unit support is listed as included. |
| AI or automation features | Not named on the pricing page. | Included Lightning AI features: JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe and JobBrief. |
| Minimum users | Not published. | 3 users minimum. |
Declared bias: we build on ServiceM8
FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer, a tool that neither simPRO nor AroFlo directly competes against in the same simple job management space. That still gives us a reason to prefer ServiceM8 generally, so read this page knowing where we stand. We have taken both vendors' own current Australian pages at face value and say plainly where a number is not published, rather than estimating one ourselves.
We do not earn a commission from either vendor for this page.
One is quote only, one publishes a starting rate
simPRO's pricing page lists a single base plan by feature, with a Request Pricing button leading to a demo form. No figure appears anywhere on the page, for 1 user or for 8, and neither a minimum seat count nor an onboarding fee is stated.
AroFlo publishes an actual starting number: $80 per user a month, with a minimum of 3 users to sign up at all. Its page says the per user rate "gets cheaper with more users" on a sliding scale, but it does not publish the schedule, so we cannot calculate your real 8 user price from the site alone. Taking $80 as a ceiling, 8 users would cost at most $640 a month before any volume discount is applied; the actual figure AroFlo quotes you should be lower than that. Its page also does not state whether $80 is in AUD or includes GST, despite describing itself as Australian made, so confirm both before you sign.
Project, stock and maintenance depth at 8 users
An 8 person electrical or multi trade firm is usually the point where a simple job list stops being enough, and both tools are built with that in mind. simPRO's base plan covers real time inventory and purchasing plus project costing, with a Maintenance Planner add-on available at extra, unpublished cost for firms running scheduled asset servicing.
AroFlo's all in one plan bundles inventory control, project management and a trade CRM into the one $80 per user rate, along with its "Lightning" AI features (JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe and JobBrief) and GPS time tracking. Where simPRO breaks depth out into paid add-ons you choose and pay for separately, AroFlo's page presents its stock and project tools as already included in the base per user price, which is worth weighing against simPRO's cheaper looking (but unpriced) base plan.
App stability comes up for both
Neither vendor is free of field app complaints in public reviews. simPRO reviewers describe mobile app speed and stability issues, alongside a setup process and interface some call dated next to simpler competitors. AroFlo reviewers raise similar field app reliability concerns, plus a learning curve for the full feature set once you move past basic job tracking.
If field app reliability matters more to your crew than either tool's project depth, get a hands on trial or demo with real jobs before you commit to either, since neither issue shows up on the pricing pages themselves.
Common complaints and catches
simPRO
- Reviewers commonly describing a lengthy implementation and training period before the system feels usable
- Complaints about the mobile app lagging or crashing in the field
- An interface some long time users still call clunky
- Extra module costs reviewers say were a surprise once the base quote was signed
AroFlo
- Field app reliability and syncing complaints from users on site
- A learning curve reported once you move past basic job tracking into the fuller feature set
- Support response times reviewers describe as inconsistent
- Onboarding and setup reviewers say takes longer than expected for the full feature set
Switching between them
Neither vendor publishes a direct migration path between simPRO and AroFlo, and their stock and project data structures differ enough that a straight import rarely works cleanly. Treat a move between them as a planned data export and rebuild: get customers, price list items and open job or project records out of the old system before you cancel, and rebuild custom forms, checklists and stock categories in the new one rather than expecting them to carry across.
FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer and builds for Cliniko clinics. We have tried to be fair; prices are the vendors' own published figures on the date shown.
Sources
- simPRO's pricing page names one base plan and describes it by feature only; the sole call to action is a Request Pricing button linking to a demo request, with no plan ever shown next to a price. simPRO (Simpro Group), checked 25 Sep 2026.
- Beyond the base plan, simPRO charges separately for Digital Forms, an extra Data Feed, Maintenance Planner, Takeoffs, Simtrac GPS fleet tracking and SMS, and none of those add-on prices appear on its site either. simPRO (Simpro Group), checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo field service software starts at $80 per user a month, operating on a sliding scale where the per user rate decreases as more user licences are added; a minimum of 3 users applies. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo's base plan lists quoting, job management, timesheets, scheduling, accounting, payments, compliance forms, project management, inventory control, trade CRM, multi business unit support and its Lightning AI features (JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe, JobBrief), plus GPS time tracking; the page describes AroFlo as Australian made and used by more than 30,000 trade professionals across Australia and New Zealand. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.