Software comparison
What does AroFlo cost in Australia?
AroFlo publishes one plan: $80 per user a month, minimum 3 users, so the lowest published cost is $240 a month. The per-user rate is said to fall with more licences, but the schedule is not published. Every user gets the same features; GPS tracking and an AI bill scanner cost extra. From AroFlo's pricing page, checked 25 September 2026.
Last checked 25 Sep 2026 against the sources listed at the end of this page.
AroFlo
AroFlo suits a compliance heavy trade business (electrical, fire, HVAC) that wants one plan with everything switched on and is prepared to call AroFlo for the exact per-user rate at its headcount rather than reading it off the website.
What it costs
Dollar figures as shown on AroFlo's pricing page; AroFlo does not state the currency or GST treatment, so this page treats the figures as published. AroFlo requires a minimum of 3 users and does not publish its volume discount schedule, so the 8 user figure is an undiscounted ceiling, not a quote.. Prices captured 25 Sep 2026 from AroFlo.
| Plan | 1 user | 3 users | 8 users | How we worked it out | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AroFlo | Single plan (all features) | Not available | $240 | $640 or less | AroFlo requires a 3 user minimum, so a 1 user price does not exist. 3 users: 3 x $80 = $240, the lowest published cost. 8 users: 8 x $80 = $640 at the undiscounted starting rate; AroFlo states the real per-user rate falls with more licences but does not publish by how much, so 8 users likely costs less than $640. |
| AroFlo | GPS Tracking add-on | Not published | Not published | Not published | Listed as an available upgrade; AroFlo's pricing page does not state its cost. |
| AroFlo | AI-Bill Scanner add-on | Not published | Not published | Not published | Listed as an available upgrade; AroFlo's pricing page does not state its cost. |
Feature by feature
| AroFlo | |
|---|---|
| Plan structure | One plan, all features included; no Starter, Growing or Premium tiers to choose between. |
| Compliance and safety forms | Inbuilt, on the single plan, alongside links to Master Electricians Australia, NECA and BlueSafe. |
| Accounting integrations | Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks and Reckon. |
| Suppliers | 600+ connected suppliers listed, including Reece and Rexel. |
| AI features | Cooper assistant plus JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe and JobBrief, included on the plan. |
| Free trial | Not offered as self serve; AroFlo's call to action is a free demo. |
Declared bias: FFP builds on ServiceM8, not AroFlo
FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer and has no commercial relationship with AroFlo. That cuts both ways: we have less day to day exposure to AroFlo's product than we do to ServiceM8's, so this page sticks closely to what AroFlo itself publishes and says plainly where that page leaves questions open.
One plan, everything included, at a per user rate
Unlike the tiered plans most competitors run, AroFlo does not split its features across Starter, Growing or Premium style tiers. Its pricing page lists a single starting rate of $80 per user per month, with a minimum of 3 users, and says every plan includes quoting and job management, timesheets and scheduling, accounting and payments, inbuilt compliance and safety forms, project management with Gantt charts, inventory kits and stock control, access to 600 plus connected suppliers, a trade CRM, multi business unit support, and its AI tools (branded Cooper, JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe and JobBrief). Two extras sit outside that: a GPS tracking module and an AI bill scanner, both add-ons whose cost AroFlo does not publish on the pricing page.
What AroFlo's pricing page does not state is just as relevant to a buyer as what it does. It does not label the $80 figure as AUD or state whether GST is included, though AroFlo is a Melbourne based company selling primarily into the Australian and New Zealand trade market. It does not publish a free trial; the call to action is "Get a Free Demo" rather than a self serve trial. And "the per-user subscription rate decreases as an organization adds more user licenses" is stated as a fact with no rate table attached, so an 8 person crew cannot work out its exact monthly cost from the public page alone.
What 3 and 8 users cost at the published starting rate
At the minimum of 3 users, the starting rate works out to $240 a month (3 times $80). At 8 users it works out to $640 a month (8 times $80) if the sliding scale discount is ignored, which AroFlo says it is not: the real figure at 8 users should be lower, but by an amount only AroFlo's sales team can quote. A business sizing up AroFlo against a per-job or tiered competitor should treat $640 as a ceiling for an 8 person crew, not the actual price, and ask AroFlo directly for the discounted rate at that headcount before comparing.
AroFlo integrates with Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks and Reckon for accounting, and connects to compliance bodies including Master Electricians Australia, NECA and BlueSafe, which matters for licensed electrical and fire contractors weighing it against a lighter weight tool.
Common complaints and catches
AroFlo
- Onboarding and initial setup described as clunky by some reviewers
- Global calendar seen as short on multi location scheduling functionality
- Interface inconsistencies reported as confusing for less experienced users
- Invoice and quote template design suggested by reviewers as better outsourced to specialists
- Support engagement described as variable by a minority of reviewers despite general responsiveness
Switching to or from it
AroFlo's help and integrations pages describe CSV based data links to Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks and Reckon for financial records; the pricing page does not describe an export path for job history, forms or photos if you leave, so ask AroFlo directly what a full data export includes before committing.
FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer and builds for Cliniko clinics. We have tried to be fair; prices are the vendors' own published figures on the date shown.
Sources
- AroFlo's pricing page states a starting price of $80 per user per month, with a minimum of 3 users, and describes a sliding scale where the per-user subscription rate decreases as more user licences are added, without publishing the discounted rates. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo's pricing page lists a single set of standard inclusions for its plan: quoting and job management, timesheets and scheduling, accounting and payments, inbuilt compliance and safety forms, project management with Gantt charts, access to AroConnect, inventory kits and detailed stock control, 600+ connected suppliers, a trade CRM, multi business units, customisation and reporting, and training and customer support, plus AI features and GPS time tracking. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo lists a GPS Tracking module and an AI-Bill Scanner as extra features and add-ons beyond the standard plan, without stating their cost on the pricing page. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo's pricing page does not state a currency label or a GST treatment for the $80 per user figure, and its call to action is a free demo rather than a self serve free trial. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo integrates with Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks and Reckon for accounting, Stripe for payments, and lists connections to Master Electricians Australia, NECA and BlueSafe. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
- AroFlo holds a 4.4 out of 5 rating from 116 reviews on GetApp; recurring themes include onboarding described as clunky, a global calendar seen as limited for multi location scheduling, and UI inconsistencies for less experienced users. GetApp, checked 25 Sep 2026.