FFP Guides

Software comparison

Tradify vs Jobber for an Australian sole trader

Tradify Lite costs $48 a month per user before GST, $52.80 with GST added, on a published AUD pricing page. Jobber's Core plan is $49 a month, but Jobber publishes only USD and gives no Australian figure at all. For a sole trader, that currency gap matters as much as the price. Checked 25 September 2026.

Last checked 25 Sep 2026 against the sources listed at the end of this page.

Tradify

Pick Tradify if you want an Australian, GST accounted for, per user price with no currency conversion or card FX fee to work out.

Jobber

Pick Jobber if its feature set is what you want and you are comfortable billing in USD, converting the cost yourself and accounting for your card's foreign transaction fee.

What it costs

Tradify: AUD per user per month, excluding GST as published; we added 10 per cent GST to show what you actually pay. Jobber: USD per month as published, no commitment; Jobber states prices exclude sales tax and does not publish an AUD figure or GST treatment at all.. Prices captured 25 Sep 2026 from Tradify and Jobber.

Plan1 user3 users8 usersHow we worked it out
TradifyLite$52.80$158.40$422.40Starting from the $48 ex GST per user sticker price and adding 10 per cent GST, one Lite user comes to $52.80 a month, three come to $158.40, and eight come to $422.40, all in AUD.
JobberCore, Connect, Grow (by tier, not strictly per head)US$49US$139US$199Jobber's Core, Connect and Grow tiers list at $49, $139 and $199 a month under monthly billing with no commitment. These are USD tier prices, not a per user calculation like Tradify's: Jobber's page does not clearly state how many users Connect and Grow include, and there is no AUD figure to compare against.

Feature by feature

TradifyJobber
Published Australian pricingYes, AUD with GST excluded from the sticker price and called out.No. USD only, with sales tax excluded and no GST or AUD figure stated.
Local accounting linksXero, QuickBooks Online, and in Australia MYOB AccountRight and MYOB Essentials.Not detailed for Australia on the pricing page.
Billing termsMonth to month, no lock-in, same price whichever way you pay.Monthly with no commitment, or discounted for a 1 year commitment or annual prepaid, still in USD.
Free trial14 days.Not stated on the pricing page reviewed.
Offline accessNo. Tradify's help centre confirms both the web console and the app require an active internet connection.Not stated on the pricing page.

Declared bias: we build on ServiceM8

FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer, and neither Tradify nor Jobber is the tool we build for, so we are not weighing this one in ServiceM8's favour the way we would on a page about our own product. We still think a sole trader should look at ServiceM8 too, but the comparison below is between these two on their own published numbers.

We do not earn a commission from either vendor for this page.

One prices for Australia, one does not

Tradify built its pricing page for the Australian and New Zealand market specifically: AUD figures, GST called out as excluded from the sticker price, and a local help centre covering MYOB alongside Xero and QuickBooks. Lite costs $48 a month per user before GST, which comes to $52.80 with GST added for one person.

Jobber's pricing page shows USD only, with the line "All prices in USD. Subscription plan prices exclude sales tax where applicable." There is no Australian pricing page, no AUD figure, and no mention of GST. Core, its entry plan for one user, lists at $49 a month with no commitment. That is close to Tradify's $52.80 on the surface, but it is a US dollar figure: your actual cost depends on the exchange rate on the day you are billed and whatever foreign transaction fee your card charges, neither of which Jobber's page accounts for.

What a sole trader actually gets

Tradify Lite covers quoting, job tracking, scheduling and invoicing, but leaves out recurring jobs, job photos and safety forms, which sit on Pro instead. Jobber's Core plan covers client management, quoting, scheduling and invoicing too, with its higher Connect, Grow and Plus tiers adding more team and reporting capability as a business grows past one person.

Jobber also offers discounted pricing if you commit to a year up front or pay annually, dropping Core toward $29 to $39 a month depending on the term, still in USD. Tradify's price stays the same either way: month to month, no lock-in, with no separate discounted commitment tier on offer.

Price history worth checking before you commit

A theme that comes up repeatedly in public reviews of Jobber is a pricing structure that has shifted more than once, moving from simpler flat plans toward the team size tiers it uses today, which some long time users say pushed their bill up at renewal. Tradify's reviews raise a similar concern from a different angle: more than one price increase landing within a short span, according to some reviewers.

Neither concern shows up on either pricing page, so if price stability matters to you as a sole trader, it is worth reading recent reviews on a platform like G2 or Capterra dated within the last year before you commit a card to either plan.

Common complaints and catches

Tradify

  • More than one Tradify price rise reported close together by reviewers on public platforms
  • Occasional slowness reported by Australian users of the app
  • Notifications described in reviews as a long unresolved weak point
  • A handful of reviewers reporting crashes during the sign up process

Jobber

  • A pricing structure reviewers say has shifted more than once, moving toward team size tiers that some long time users say raised their bill at renewal
  • Onboarding and initial setup described as time consuming for a new sole trader
  • Support response times reviewers describe as inconsistent depending on plan tier
  • Mobile app feature gaps reported compared to the desktop version

Switching between them

Customers, contacts and price list items are usually the easiest data to move between Tradify and Jobber by CSV in either direction. Job history, photos and completed forms carry more risk and typically need exporting and re-attaching by hand, since neither vendor publishes a direct import from the other. If you are moving away from a USD billed Jobber account, close it out fully before switching so you are not charged in USD after you have already started paying Tradify in AUD.

FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer and builds for Cliniko clinics. We have tried to be fair; prices are the vendors' own published figures on the date shown.

Sources

  1. On Tradify's Australian pricing page, Lite costs $48, Pro $52 and Plus $62, all per user per month in AUD and excluding GST, with no lock-in contract and a 14 day free trial; a Custom plan is priced on request. Tradify, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  2. In Australia, Tradify connects to Xero, QuickBooks Online, and both MYOB AccountRight and MYOB Essentials, though the Essentials connection only covers customers and customer invoices, not the fuller sync the other links offer. Tradify Help Centre, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  3. Jobber's pricing page publishes four plans, Core, Connect, Grow and Plus, all in USD, with the plan prices starting at $49, $139, $199 and $299 a month respectively under monthly billing with no commitment; the page states "All prices in USD. Subscription plan prices exclude sales tax where applicable" and makes no mention of Australia or GST. Jobber, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  4. Jobber offers discounted pricing for a 1 year commitment billed monthly, and for annual prepaid billing; on the Core plan this brings the monthly figure down from the $49 no commitment rate toward $39 or $29 respectively, still in USD. Jobber, checked 25 Sep 2026.