FFP Guides

Software comparison

Cliniko pricing in Australia: what the USD tiers cost in AUD

Cliniko charges US$45 a month for 1 practitioner, US$95 for 2 to 5 and US$195 for 9 to 12, in US dollars only. Converted at the Reserve Bank's published rate for 24 September 2026 (1 AUD = US$0.7032), that is about A$64, A$135 and A$277. SMS costs 10 cents a message. Figures are from Cliniko's own pricing page, checked 25 September 2026.

Last checked 25 Sep 2026 against the sources listed at the end of this page.

Cliniko

The US$45 tier suits a sole practitioner; the US$95 tier is the one most small clinics land on and it holds flat from 2 to 5 practitioners; move to US$195 once you pass 8, since it holds flat again from 9 to 12.

What it costs

USD as billed by Cliniko, plus an AUD conversion at the RBA's mid market rate for 24 September 2026 (1 AUD = US$0.7032, so 1 USD = A$1.4221). GST treatment for Australian accounts is not stated on Cliniko's pricing page. Your card provider's rate and any international transaction fee will usually make the real AUD charge a little higher than shown here.. Prices captured 25 Sep 2026 from Cliniko.

Plan1 practitioner5 practitioners10 practitionersHow we worked it out
ClinikoMonthly, as billed in USDUS$45US$95US$195Tier lookup: 1 practitioner sits in the US$45 tier; 5 practitioners falls in the 2 to 5 tier at US$95; 10 practitioners falls in the 9 to 12 tier at US$195.
ClinikoMonthly, converted to AUDA$63.99A$135.10A$277.30US$45, US$95 and US$195 each multiplied by 1.4221 (the reciprocal of the RBA's 0.7032 AUD/USD rate for 24 Sep 2026). This is a mid market conversion, not what your card will actually be charged.
ClinikoAnnual, average per month in USDUS$41.25US$87.08US$178.75One month free a year means you pay 11 months to cover 12: US$45, US$95 and US$195 each multiplied by 11/12.
ClinikoAnnual, average per month converted to AUDA$58.66A$123.83A$254.19The annual USD figures above converted at the same 1.4221 factor.

Feature by feature

Cliniko
What is includedEvery Cliniko feature at every tier, including online bookings, telehealth, treatment notes, invoicing and reporting.
Admin and reception usersUnlimited at no extra cost.
Locations and file storageUnlimited locations and unlimited file storage.
SMS10 cents a message, the only per-use charge Cliniko's pricing page lists.
SupportIncluded free at every tier.
GST for Australian accountsNot stated on Cliniko's pricing page.

Why this page shows a conversion, not just Cliniko's number

FFP Digital builds websites and online booking and tracking setups for physio and allied health clinics, and we work with whichever practice software a clinic already runs. Cliniko does not pay us to write this page. Its pricing page only shows US dollars, so we have converted it to AUD using the Reserve Bank of Australia's published rate and shown the sums, so you can redo them on the day you actually pay.

The tiers, and what a US dollar bill means for your AUD budget

Cliniko has six tiers by practitioner headcount: US$45 for 1 practitioner, US$95 for 2 to 5, US$145 for 6 to 8, US$195 for 9 to 12, US$295 for 13 to 25 and US$395 for 26 to 200. Every tier includes every Cliniko feature: there is no "basic" plan missing invoicing or reporting.

Because the charge is in US dollars, what leaves your Australian bank account moves with the exchange rate on the day Cliniko bills you, and most cards also add an international transaction fee on top of the mid market rate we have used below. Budget a little above the converted figure, not exactly on it.

Paying annually

Cliniko gives one month free for every year paid annually, which works out to paying 11 months' charge to cover 12 months of access. For the 1, 5 and 10 practitioner tiers that brings the effective monthly rate down from US$45, US$95 and US$195 to about US$41.25, US$87.08 and US$178.75.

The one thing that is metered

Outside the tier price, Cliniko's pricing page lists a single per-use charge: SMS at 10 cents a message, bought as pre-paid credit. Admin and reception logins, file storage and the number of locations you run are all unlimited at every tier, and Cliniko's page does not say whether GST is added on top for Australian accounts, so ask before you commit if that matters to your budget.

Common complaints and catches

Cliniko

  • Priced in US dollars only, so the AUD cost moves with the exchange rate on your billing date and your card's international fee
  • Cliniko's pricing page does not say whether GST is added for Australian accounts

Switching to or from it

Moving onto Cliniko usually means importing patients, appointments and billable items by CSV; ask Cliniko's help centre what your current vendor's export can carry across. Moving off Cliniko, export your patient list and financial history before you cancel, since access ends when the paid period ends, and reconnect Tyro Health and Xero on the new platform before switching off the old account.

FFP Digital is a ServiceM8 developer and builds for Cliniko clinics. We have tried to be fair; prices are the vendors' own published figures on the date shown.

Sources

  1. Cliniko pricing by practitioner count per month, in US dollars: US$45 (1), US$95 (2 to 5), US$145 (6 to 8), US$195 (9 to 12), US$295 (13 to 25), US$395 (26 to 200); every plan includes every feature. Cliniko, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  2. Cliniko's pricing page lists SMS at 10 cents a message as the only per-use charge, and states admin users, reception users, locations and file storage are unlimited on every plan. Cliniko, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  3. Paying annually gives one month free every year on top of the initial trial. Cliniko, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  4. The Reserve Bank of Australia's published exchange rate for 24 September 2026 is 0.7032 US dollars per Australian dollar. Reserve Bank of Australia, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  5. New Cliniko accounts based in Australia have their data stored in Australia, hosted on AWS. Cliniko, checked 25 Sep 2026.