FFP Guides

Tool

What will job management software cost your crew?

Enter your crew size and jobs a month and this tool prices ServiceM8, Tradify, Fergus, AroFlo and Jobber from each vendor's own published pricing (simPRO is quote only, with no self serve price). Figures are from each vendor's pricing page, checked 25 September 2026, and are not adjusted for currency or GST where the source does not state either.

Last checked 25 Sep 2026 against the sources listed at the end of this page.

Enter your crew size and jobs a month.

The price table this tool uses

ToolPublished priceCurrency and tax
ServiceM8By jobs a month, unlimited users: Free $0 (30 jobs) to Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20c per extra job)AUD, GST inclusive
Tradify (Pro)$52 per user per month, ex GSTAUD, GST added at 10 percent
Fergus (Professional)From $77 a month, flat, up to 10 staff; Enterprise by quote above thatCurrency and GST not stated
AroFlo$80 per user per month, minimum 3 users; lower above that but not publishedCurrency not stated
Jobber (Grow)$199 for 1 user up to $499 for 15 users, by tierUSD, not converted
simPROsimPRO does not publish self serve pricing. Contact simPRO for a quote.No self serve price

How to use it

  1. Enter the number of users (people who will log in) and roughly how many jobs your crew completes in a month.
  2. ServiceM8's price is picked from your jobs a month, since every paid plan includes unlimited users.
  3. Tradify, AroFlo and Jobber are priced from your user count, on each vendor's mid tier plan.
  4. Fergus shows its published flat plan price, and simPRO always shows as quote only; call the vendor to confirm before you commit.

Why these tools do not price the same way

These five tools do not price the same thing. ServiceM8 charges by job volume with unlimited users on every paid plan, so a crew that grows in headcount but not in job count pays nothing extra. Tradify, AroFlo and Jobber charge per user, so every login adds a seat cost regardless of how many jobs that person actually does. Fergus publishes a flat plan price rather than a stated per user rate, and its own pricing page does not say how many staff that base price includes.

None of this is wrong, it just means the cheapest tool depends entirely on the shape of your business, not on a single number.

How the calculator reads your numbers

This calculator reads your crew size and jobs a month against a small table taken from each vendor's own pricing page, dated 25 September 2026. ServiceM8's plan is chosen by your jobs a month, since users are unlimited. Tradify, AroFlo and Jobber are priced against the entered user count, using each vendor's mid tier plan (Tradify Pro, Fergus Professional, Jobber Grow) as the closest match to a working trade crew.

simPRO does not publish self serve pricing at all, so it always shows as quote only.

What this calculator leaves out

Two things this tool does not do. It does not convert Jobber's USD prices to AUD, add GST, or add card processing fees, since none of those are fixed figures worth baking into a planning tool. It also does not compute AroFlo's exact price above 3 users: AroFlo publishes a sliding scale that lowers its $80 per user rate as headcount grows, but does not publish the lower rate itself, so above 3 users the figure shown is a floor, not a final quote.

Treat every result here as a starting point for calling the vendor, not as the number on your invoice.

Sources

  1. ServiceM8 AU plans: Free $0 (30 jobs), Starter $29 (50 jobs), Growing $79 (150 jobs), Premium $149 (500 jobs), Premium Plus $349 (1,500 jobs, then 20 cents per extra job); paid plans include unlimited users; prices are AUD and include GST. ServiceM8, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  2. Tradify AU plans are priced per user per month in AUD excluding GST: Lite $48, Pro $52, Plus $62; Pro adds recurring jobs, job photos, timesheets and safety forms over Lite. Tradify, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  3. Fergus's Australian pricing page lists Essentials from $53 a month and Professional from $77 a month as flat plan prices, with timesheet only users from $26 a month each and an Enterprise plan by quote for more than 10 staff; the page does not state how many staff the base price includes or whether GST is included. Fergus, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  4. AroFlo's pricing page states $80 per user per month with a minimum of 3 users, on a sliding scale where the per user rate falls as more licences are added; the page does not label the currency or publish the lower rates. AroFlo, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  5. Jobber's Grow plan, billed monthly with no commitment, is priced in USD at $199 for 1 user, $299 for up to 5 users, $399 for up to 10 users and $499 for up to 15 users. Jobber, checked 25 Sep 2026.
  6. simPRO's website lists a phone number and a sales email for pricing enquiries and does not publish a self serve pricing page. simPRO, checked 25 Sep 2026.